Columbia 300 News


Vanderbilt Wins Inaugural Southland Title

Vandy Wins Conference Title


Final Southland Bracket Get Acrobat Reader | Vanderbilt's All-Time Championships

March 22, 2015


HOUSTON, TX---Vanderbilt spotted Arkansas State a 2-0 lead in best of seven play and then used a lineup change to ignite a rally that resulted in four straight wins and the championship of the Southland Bowling League.

Commodore head coach John Williamson switched his lineup after the Commodoresgot off to a sluggish start. Senior Nicole Mosessowas moved to the lead-off spot, Nicole Powellwas inserted in the two-slot, regular anchor Robyn Renslow went into the three hole,Giselle Possstayed at four and freshman Katie Starkwas pushed from first to anchor.

That rotation never lost a game although there were a few nail-biting moments before the first league championship trophy in history was handed to the Commodores. Vandy went 4-0 in the tournament, continuing the torrid finish to its season.

Poss was named to the all-tournament team and Mosesso was named Most Valuable Player.

Come back later for more details.